Sign up to get new listings emailed daily! JOIN SIGN IN
Tom Barron
REALTOR®
Facebook Icon Twitter Icon LinkedIn Icon YouTube Icon Instagram Icon 

Customer Reviews

Melinda Parker

3 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

 

Tom is a great real estate agent and person! He understands the market and knows how to make the sell. Selling the estate for my in-laws was a sad time in our lives, but he made the selling process easy. He was immediately responsive to any questions, kept me informed, and helped me make the best decisions for the estate sale. I appreciate Tom's integrity, knowledge, professionalism, and hard work! I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market to purchase or sell a home

 

Geoffrey Barsky

a month ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

 

Tom was the best realtor that I have ever dealt with. He was able to pull off a deal that I thought was impossible. Outstanding job.

 

Randal McKoon

 

2 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

 

Great Agent! He is available whenever you need him and is willing to give you honest and helpful feedback. He has a ton of contacts and a tremendous work ethic. I will always use Mr. Tom Barron!

 

Jaynie Nesmith

 

6 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

 

Tom Barron was our realtor in the recent sale of our home. He was an outstanding professional and represented us extremely well in the marketing of our property and in the final sale. From the signing of the listing agreement until the closing, Tom listened carefully to us and responded promptly to each and every question and concern. We could not have asked for a more positive experience with a realty company.
If we are in need of a realtor in the future, we will definitely contact Tom and we will recommend him to others!

 

Barbara Shafer

 

2 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

Super responsive, a pleasure to work with, always positive, made everything easy for us. Would highly recommend to all, friends and family included.

 

Ron Gengler

 

4 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness

 

Tom had our vacant land, which I had been trying to sell for months, sold in a matter of days. Accepted offers had been presented to us on two different occasions but for one reason or another, the deals fell thru.
Nonetheless, Tom was always there with other offers when the few fell thru and we did close, we get our asking price.
Tom made it very simple for us and we would definitely use his services again if needed.

 

Lisa Ricciardi

 

7 months ago 2021

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We have worked with Tom many times with many real estate transaction. One thing that stands out is Tom's professionalism and high standards. The way he cares for his clients is commendable. We highly recommend Tom for all your real estate needs. He will get the job done right.

 

Shehnaz Jiwani

2 months ago 2021

He is simply the best agent you can have.

 

 

Michael Hill

2 months ago 2021

Positive: Responsiveness 

08/30/2020 - terrell980

My husband and I highly recommend Tom Barron and Lindsey’s Realty. Tom is extremely professional and dedicated to his clients-going above and beyond to meet their needs. His knowledge of Newnan and Coweta County and surrounding areas is exceptional. We had confidence that Tom would represent us well in the buying and selling of our residences and he did not disappoint. Tom continues to provide a wealth of information to us through his extensive network and recommendations of local businesses when home improvement or services are needed. We will continue to use and recommend Tom for all our real estate needs.

08/22/2020 - zuser20200401133803749
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Palmetto, GA.

We cannot say enough great things about Tom Barron and Lindsey Realtors. Tom takes a personal approach to make you feel like you are his only customer. We trusted Tom to help us purchase our house while moving from out of state. Tom went above and beyond in every aspect of the sale, and helped us get the absolute best value for our money! Tom had a professional network ready to assist with every aspect from the home inspection to the mortgage financing. The entire process was seamless thanks to Tom and his amazing team.

08/20/2020 - jgoodrum6
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

We had a wonderful experience working with Tom Barron at Lindsey’s when selling our home. He worked tirelessly showing our home and was most considerate to schedule showings at times convenient for us. His knowledge of Newnan and Coweta County is impressive, and his attention to detail made the process extremely easy. I highly recommend Tom to help you with your real estate needs in our area.

08/20/2020 - blackburnoperations
Consulted me on buying or selling a home in GA 30263.

Tom is one of the most professional Real Estate Agents in the entire business. He helped me with some pricing of land and it was spot on. I really appreciate his help and getting some information. Great person and all-around jack of the trade with Real Estate.

08/19/2020 - mlm06705
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

Must run in the family. I worked with his dad many years ago and Was always impressed that whenever I saw him he remembered me and always had a kind word even it had been several years in between. We worked with Tom Barron to purchase our property to build on last year. He was extremely responsive to the point where one time I realized he was out of the office over a holiday but still working to coordinate our purchase and had told him it could wait and to enjoy his trip. He actually took us out on a johnboat to view properties from the lake. Never had a realtor do that before and he would have made a lot more if we had bought a built home. We will definitely call him when we sell our current home. You can’t find a harder working realtor!

08/19/2020 - kristyrye
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Newnan, GA.

We highly recommend Lindsey’s Realty and Tom Barron. He is truly knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate and was so helpful in finding our dream home. He went out of his way to find us the perfect home, and it wasn’t even on the market. We owe him and his staff so much. They are truly the kindest most professional people to work with.

08/19/2020 - jenlbl
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2020 in Newnan, GA.

We have known Tom for years. He has a great reputation. When it came time for us to look for a new home, we didn't hesitate to reach out to Tom. He took us from one end of the county to the next on multiple days and sometimes all on the same day. We ended up buying a lot, which paid Tom less, but he never acted like it was any different than if we had bought an expensive house. He is professional and eager to have a happy client. When we get ready to sell our home, we will call him again. Thank you, Tom!

08/19/2020 - zuser20161014143647918
Consulted me on buying or selling a home in GA 30269.

We have worked with Tom for many years and have always experienced TOP NOTCH service. His knowledge of the Real Estate world matches his many years of experience. He is always available for questions and always willing to help in any way. Tom is a true professional. I highly recommend him.

02/07/2020 - MikeRohling
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Newnan, GA.

Tom is an insider to the local market and always stayed in contact with us during our housing hunt. Very professional and represented us well throughout the whole process.

12/23/2019 - caroline morton845
Bought a home in 2019 in GA 30092.

Tom was such an incredible asset in the home buying experience. We were first-time home buyers and Tom was incredibly patient and kind throughout the whole process. No question was a stupid question (and we asked a lot!). From the get-go, Tom was responsive and communicative. He helped us locate our perfect house and then negotiated to get us the best deal possible. And that's just the beginning! He was always aware of upcoming deadlines, communicating with not only us, but our lender, the attorneys, and the seller through everything. Anytime there was a bump in the road, Tom was able to explain what was going on and how we could proceed. We HIGHLY recommend Tom for your real estate needs in Newnan and the surrounding areas. We cannot say enough good things about him!

12/20/2019 - Rachel Spates
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Sharpsburg, GA.

I would highly recommend Tom to anyone buying or selling a home. He was forthright and reassuring from the start and helped us navigate the sale of our home, even in a very slow market. Tom is always available to answer questions and was very patient in taking us to see many many houses before we found the perfect one, just in time for Christmas. Selling and buying a home can be a very stressful process. Tom saw us through from beginning to end. We are very happy!

11/12/2019 - user311456
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

With a lot of realtors to choose from, I did some research to find a realtor to sell our house. Tom stood out from the rest in terms of sales of all types of houses, price points, etc. and came out at the top of my list. We listed our property with him and had a great experience. Tom was very quick to market the house and in a short period of time, the house was under contract. Tom was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him as a realtor.

11/08/2019 - theoburnett9
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

Tom was very helpful & knowledgeable. He was patient and informative. He also conducted himself with integrity and professionalism. Awesome experience!

06/26/2019 - Mark A Ferris1
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

Tom, was great to work with. He showed great patience with us during our search. Very responsive and a good sense of humor. He was a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with him in the future. I highly recommend Tom to anyone looking to settle in or around the town of Newnan.

06/23/2019 - blackbugg
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

I am so grateful to Tom Barron for helping me buy my new home. Tom was always readily available and happy to answer any questions I had. He exudes quiet confidence from his years of experience and expertise, which allowed me to feel secure and confident. He has made great connections with so many people over the years and everyone has nothing but wonderful accolades to say about Tom, and I see why. He is polite and thoughtful. He goes the extra mile consistently to make sure you are getting the home you've always wanted. He works tirelessly to help his clients, all the while keeping a positive attitude and calming spirit that is very comforting. Tom is organized and on top of everything. I am so appreciative of all he has done for me and my family throughout the entire process, from beginning to end, of purchasing our home in Newnan. He is a great listener who heard and understood what I was looking for and he found it! I will be forever grateful to Tom Barron for finding the perfect home for us.

05/24/2019 - kbroni5
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

We were moving from Miami to Georgia and Tom was an amazing help. Can’t put it into words how easy he made this major move for us. He answered any questions we had and there were a ton. He never seemed frustrated or impatient no matter how many times we called him. Now we have our dream home!!

05/23/2019 - Katie Jackson
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

We were on a tight schedule in order to buy a home right away. We reached out to Tom and he agreed to meet with us that very same weekend. Tom knows the area really well and provided many options of houses to explore. Tom came prepared with folders of information for each home we wanted to see. He was very knowledgeable, and if he didn’t know an answer to one of our questions, he was very quick to follow up with more information. Tom made our closing process extremely easy and helped us so much as first-time homeowners. We would strongly recommend his services to anyone

04/29/2019 - TrishBatesKoger
Tom is an expert in the downtown Newnan area and he was able to get our home sold quickly. We asked Tom to explain how he could get our home sold for us and he came through on every point and then some. He was very quick to respond to any questions we had no matter what time of day. He is truly dedicated to his clients and makes you feel as though you are the only ones. We are so glad we chose Tom to sell our home!Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

04/15/2019 - zuser20180117151559792
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

We were first-time homebuyers in a new town and Tom helped through every step, found us a great home at a great price, connected us with all the right people, and answered phone calls at all hours. We would recommend Tom to anyone!

03/06/2019 - rmelvillecpa

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Got first offer in days. Tom Helped in setting the price. We were very pleased. We staged the home and got it ready. It was shown multiple times. We finally accepted the initial offer and closed with no problems. 

 

03/06/2019 - kaleyq1

Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

Tom was extremely helpful and knowledgeable from start to finish. As first-time home buyers, we were clueless and worried about everything. Tom set our mind at ease and took care of everything! He was absolutely incredible! He is extremely easy to get in touch with and keep in contact with, we never had More   

 

02/24/2019 - kb093

Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Hampton, GA.

Very professional, and made the whole process of selling my property seamless. Great overall experience, and highly recommend Tom, and his team if you are looking to purchase or sell a property.  

 

01/17/2019 - deloachproperty3

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Tom did a super job for us! As promised, this man is a closer! He listed our home in February and sold it within 90 days. He was involved in every aspect of the sale and I would highly recommend him as a seller's agent.

 

01/15/2019 - tjmoat9

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, Tom sold a single-family home for us in 2018. Before we listed with him, he came to the house and told us what he thought we needed to do to sell the house. We did that work and the home sold in less than three weeks from the time that it was listed. From listing day, he let us know every time the More 

 

 01/12/2019 - user4564872

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Tom is the best of the best! He listed and sold our home within a few short weeks of the listing going live. He has a tremendous amount of industry knowledge which allows him to get your property sold fast! We will always use Tom for our real estate needs. Highly recommend him for your next real estate transaction!

 

 01/12/2019 - jessdunn

Sold a home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Tom was very helpful and patient in the sale of our property. It took a while because it was undeveloped land but he kept us updated and encouraged us through the entire process. We would use him again. 

 

01/12/2019 - drendog812

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Newnan, GA.

 Worked with Tom buying a new home and selling the home we were living in. Had an offer on a house after only 4 days on market. Continued to get offers until the house sold after only a few weeks. Tom was the definition of professionalism and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend using this agent. 

 

03/08/2018 - Nathan Baron

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

I recently purchased my first home, and Tom made the experience a great one. He is extremely friendly and easy to work with. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and he was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone move to or from the Newnan area.

 

03/01/2018 - ngoldbaugh211

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Our experience with Tom was excellent! It was our first time buying a home and he was very patient with us. He took the time to explain every aspect of the home buying process. He is very knowledgeable about the area and its history. We felt like he truly had our best interests at heart. We are very thankful we got to work with him and would recommend him to anyone!

 

01/22/2018 - auwcp1993

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Newnan, GA.

Tom was able to help us quickly find the house we wanted and was a great advocate for us when it came time for negotiations. He was able to help us through areas above and beyond what I would expect most realtors to and his knowledge of the area, the market, and the process is very strong. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone looking for a great realtor.

 

01/22/2018 - Joshua Crumpton

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Senoia, GA.

Tom was a great realtor to work with. Tom was very attentive and really felt like a true partner in our search for a home. Thank you Tom for your effort and finding us a great home!

 

09/04/2018 - tonjia oneal

Bought a home in 2018 in Evansville, Lagrange, GA 30240.

Our experience with Tom was very positive. He was consistently professional and cordial. We were treated with respect and he stayed in contact and kept us informed. I would definitely recommend Tom's services as a realtor to family and friends.

 

01/19/2018 - MichellePeevy

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Newnan, GA.

Tom was highly recommended by multiple of our close friends. Tom lived up to these recommendations extremely well. With being new to the area we were very pleased with his recommendations and knowledge of the neighborhoods. Tom also was able to negotiate very well and get fair deals on both ends.  The home we ended up purchasing was completely due to Tom's flexibility and willingness to see the house as soon as it was available. Very highly recommended!!

 

01/05/2016 - Bruceharris1000

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Newnan, GA.

Tom has sold two homes for me. The first was a personal residence in 2010 and being sold during a weak housing market but Tom was diligent, persistent, and professional. I had interviewed several agents but Tom demonstrated that he was willing and had the ability to go above and beyond the capabilities of other agents. So recently when I had a rental house to sell, I called Tom, he promptly went by and evaluated the home, gave me his recommendation on price which was in line with my expectations, prepared a listing agreement, then followed up with each inquiry (keeping me informed), up until the time of closing. I highly recommend you contact Tom for all of your Real Estate needs.

 

08/13/2015 - William Starnes

Sold a home in 2015 in East Newnan, Newnan, GA 30263.

Op of the line agent, and comes from a family of high moral character and impressive work ethic. Knows how to use current communication technology to market and communicate. A key player in a well-organized, well-oiled real estate movement machine. Was there with us from the listings through the closings. I highly recommend Tom.

 

07/22/2015 - Andrewwolak

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Moreland, GA.

Tom offered excellent advice on preparing our house for sale. We had two offers within three weeks of listing the house and it sold and closed at full price. He always responded to emails and phone calls and offered excellent advice throughout the process.

 

06/09/2015 - Debra Gammans

Sold a home in 2015 in Newnan, GA.

Tom Barron kept me informed every step of the way. He kept me up to date on all showings and feedback and didn't hesitate to share suggestions which I believe all helped in selling the property. I would use Tom again whether selling or buying.

 

02/14/2015 - Blake Bryant

Sold a home in 2015 in Valley Courts, Granite Falls, MN.

If you will look at Tom's credentials, you'll see all you need to see and there's a reason he's so accomplished as a Real Estate Agent. Tom is very knowledgeable about his craft and no one has better local knowledge of the market than he does. He is extremely easy to work with because he is hard-working, responsive, and has great relationships with other Realtors. Tom has helped me buy 2 houses and sell 2 houses and all have been professionally handled. He is a great marketer and he gets results quickly. Just talking to Tom will let you know he's someone you want working for you and your behalf. 5 Stars. -Blake Bryant 

 

01/30/2015 - john.miles

Bought a home in 2015.

Tom was very helpful in buying and selling. He was always prompt and courteous and is very knowledgeable and experienced. When questions and issues were encountered he was diligent in resolving them to everyone's satisfaction.

 

Donna

May 23, 2017

Tom was great. This was a somewhat difficult transaction which he handled very professionally.

 

Oct 17, 2016

Tom was my realtor when I sold my first home in 2016. He was helpful and informative and gave good tips and advice on how to help my home show well. He was usually very easy to get in touch with and was generally very responsive. However, when I received my first offer and made a counteroffer, I went a few days without hearing from him. I emailed Tom and politely yet firmly let him know how I felt about it and got an email back saying he was very busy and trying to keep his head above water. I understand being busy, but I couldn't help but feel like that wasn't quite an appropriate response to a client. I was contacted by Tom's office a few days before closing letting me know they didn't have the results of my termite testing yet. There was nothing in my contract about having a test done- and I was slightly upset by them insisting I still had to do it- from out of town- 5 days before closing. Tom did talk to me about it and ended up covering the cost for me. I felt that was very kind of him.

  

JR Jul 23, 2016

Tom was my realtor when I sold my first home in February 2016. He reached out to me via a Facebook message while my home was listed with another realtor. Long story short, I changed realtors and contacted Tom. He was helpful and informative and gave good tips and advice on how to help my home show well. Most of the time he was easy to get in touch with. However, when I received my first offer and made a counteroffer, I went a few days without hearing from him. This happened on a couple of different occasions. I emailed Tom and politely yet firmly let him know how I felt about it and got an email back saying he was trying to keep his head above water. I understand being busy, but I couldn't help but feel like that wasn't quite an appropriate response when you personally contact someone, ask for their business, and then are too busy to help them and make excuses. I am a big believer in great customer service, and I believe Tom is too. But I also believe in not stretching yourself so thin to the point of not being able to provide the best service to your customers. I constantly had to remind Tom of the details of my home/situation and didn't feel like much of a priority. I was contacted by Tom's office a few days before closing letting me know they didn't have the results of my termite testing yet. There was nothing in my contract about having a test done- and I was slightly upset by them insisting I still had to do it- from out of town- 5 days before closing. Tom did talk to me about it and ended up covering the cost for me. I understand it's usually a part of selling a home- but it should be in your contract. I felt that was very kind of him. However, when I got to town to load up my remaining furniture and sign the papers, the front door to my home was unlocked. Tom or someone from his office had let the termite inspector in about 5 days prior and failed to lock the door. My home had been sitting there unlocked for days and I still had belongings inside. 

Newnan Retiree

Mar 25, 2016

We looked for a house for almost a year while we were living in another city. We made numerous trips and Tom was always willing to set aside the time necessary to cover all the houses we wanted to see. His knowledge of the location and potential house issues was exceptional.

 

 

 

 

Submit a Review

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA
Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 08/09/2022. The listing information on this page last changed on 08/09/2022. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of GAMLS (last updated Tue 08/09/2022 9:31:23 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Lindsey's Inc. Realtors may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder